Sports Dinner and Awards 2016

Published on 30 May 2016 in Sports

Sports Dinner and Awards 2016

Craig Fulton, coach to the Irish men's hockey team bound for the Olympics, was the guest of honour at the sports dinner on Saurday evening. We were extremely grateful to him for finding the time amongst his many commitments to give out the awards and to share some of his vast experience with us. Craig played 191 times for South Africa, and participated in two Olympic Games, Atlanta (1996) and Athens (2004). This ceremony came at the end of very enjoyable sports day involving everybody in the College. Twelve colours were awarded and appointments for next year were announced. Sportspersons of the year were Cormac McCooey, Freddie Morris and Hollie Canning.

Colours (photographed)

Boys' Cricket: Louis Sheils

Rugby: Andrew Brady, Bunmi Oyateru, Louis Sheils

Boys' Basketball: Gordian Fuchs

Girls' Hockey: Hollie Canning, Antonia Eilfort

Boys' Hockey: Cormac McCooey, Freddie Morris, Pablo Segui Davalillo (in absentia)

Tennis: Cormac McCooey

Athletics: Bunmi Oyateru

Appointments 2016-17

Boys' Cricket: Callum Pery-Knox-Gore (captain), Ivan Moffitt (secretary)

Girls' Cricket: Alexandra Malone (captain)

Girls' Basketball: Alexandra Malone (co-captain), Maria Herrero (co-captain), Ciara Murray (secretary)

Boys' Basketball: Franz Truchsess (secretary)

Girls' Hockey: Robyn Brady (captain), Sasha Cole (secretary)

Boys' Hockey; Eckhart Geyer (captain), Sean Cooper (secretary)

Athletics: Julius Schaeffer (boys' captain), Ciara Murray (girls' captain)

Tennis: Nathalie Verwijs (girls' captain)

More Sports News

View news archive »